Chair and Deputy Chair

The Chair of the Department is elected by an electoral body every two years in accordance with current legislation.

For 2023–2025 Dimitrios Georgakellos is Chair of the Department and Panagiotis Artikis is Vice Chair of the Department.

General Assembly

Each year the Department Chair nominates faculty members for the various committees which handle matters concerning the Department, in order to support him in making recommendations to the General Assembly. These committees include:

  •  Education Policy Committee
  •  Committee for Student Affairs

The Department Secretary is Kyriaki Stavrianidou.